PLAYED ON: Sunday 25 February 2018

Intastella ft Jah Wobble *CANCELLED*

Gig info


Intastella ft Jah Wobble + Dust Junkys Intastella are back with avengence and a new album featuring an all-star line up including Smiths legends Craig Gannon and Mike Joyce and, Nick McCabe of The Verve and Gorillaz fame, self-styled bard of Salford, John Cooper Clark and Goth stalwarts The Membranes. Following chart success in America this audio-visual installation draws inspiration from Stella Grundy’s critically acclaimed stage play. Utilizing real and virtual characters who interact with animation, film noir, psychedelia and state of art lighting. With Gary Clail weaving in out of the narrative it also star’s artist and PIL legend Jah Wobble who appears throughout with his distinctive and inimitable bass style and spoken word adding a spark of surprise to the proceedings.
    •    Full live show of multi instrumentalists and special guest appearances by Youth, Gary Clail, Nick McCabe...more TBC
    •    Immersive evening with DJ’s interacting with the audience
    •    Multi-media live music Installation which engages its audience with sound, vision, narrative and interaction
    •    Using both estate of the art lighting, analog soundscapes, smoke and mirrors

Soho Radio *****
' a brilliant album with Rock dub and psychedelia merging together. Grundy is a tour de force '
Louder Than War 5 *****
“This is as dark and dangerous a trip as you could possibly wish for”
Talk Radio Ashley Gould
"Trippy and sublime Grundy’ s best work to date. Great contributions from Mike Bennett and Jah Wobble"
Ministry of Sound 10/10

Mojo 4 ****
Review quotes 'Psychedelic glamscapes and experimental dub, pivoted by Jah Wobble's careering bass and Craig Gannon's and Nick McCabe's spiralling by guitars, Grundy's beguiling voice creates a blissful altered state throughout'.

Please note, you may be required to have your ID scanned at the front door. For more information, please click here.


  • youtube play button image
  • youtube play button image


No albums available on iTunes.